COVID-19 Vaccinations Available for Ages 12 and Older

All students, faculty and staff (ages 12 and older) are able to register in the county where they reside to receive a COVID-19 vaccination by completing the registration process at the following links:

Stephenville Campus:

University Health Center, call 254-968-9271

Tarleton-Fort Worth:

Tarrant County Vaccine Registration; call 817-248-6299 or email [email protected]

RELLIS Campus:

Brazos County Community COVID-19 Vaccination Hub; Call 979-703-1545 or email [email protected]

Which occupations are included as part of the CDC’s COVID-19 booster vaccine recommendation?

According to CDC, the occupations at increased risk for COVID-19 exposure and transmission include front-line essential workers and healthcare workers, including but not limited to:

  • First responders (healthcare workers, firefighters, police, congregate care staff)
  • Education staff (teachers, support staff, daycare workers)
  • Food and agriculture workers
  • Manufacturing workers
  • Corrections workers
  • U.S. Postal Service workers
  • Public transit workers
  • Grocery store workers

For a comprehensive up-to-date vaccine registration list across Texas:

Texas COVID Vaccine Distribution Sites.

Currently, within many Texas counties, pharmacies and local participating clinics are administering the vaccine. Please try one of the following if you are interested. Please note that many pharmacies offer vaccinations during the week and weekends. Do not hesitate to contact your local pharmacy directly first to confirm current operating hours and vaccine availability prior to scheduling your appointment online.

Vaccines are highly encouraged for the campus community but not mandated.

Recognized COVID Vaccines

On August 23, 2021, the FDA approved the Pfizer–BioNTech Covid-19 Vaccine. National regulatory authorities have granted emergency use authorizations for twenty-one COVID-19 vaccines. Five of those have been approved for emergency or full use by at least one WHO-recognized stringent regulatory authority (Oxford–AstraZeneca, Sinopharm-BBIBP, Moderna, Sinovac and Janssen).