rodeo stats
rodeo stats

General Information

The Tarleton Rodeo Association has been part of a winning tradition since 1947. Tarleton teams have won 7 national championship titles and 28 individual national championships. Today, Tarleton has one of the largest teams in the nation with 147 card holding student members in 2021-2022.

The rodeo program operates under the Office of Rodeo Activities and is part of the Student Affairs Division. The rodeo program is greatly supported by Dr. James Hurley – President of Tarleton State University, Dr. Kelli Styron -Vice President of Student Affairs, Robert Nimmo -Executive Director of Health and Wellness, Tarleton alumni, and the great people and companies of the Stephenville area.

Mr. Mark Eakin serves as the director of Rodeo Activities and head coach. Eakin graduated from Tarleton in 1997 with a Bachelor of Science degree. Before returning to Tarleton as the head coach, Eakin received his Master of Science degree from West Texas A&M and lead the rodeo team to numerous National Intercollegiate Rodeo Association championship titles. Assistant Coaches are Isaac Diaz and Brittany Stewart with Dylon Henson as the Arena Coordinator.

Upcoming Events


Support Tarleton Rodeo

All gifts to the Rodeo Facilities Enhancement Campaign are 100% tax-deductible and can be paid over a 5-year period.

Fill out my online form.